Re-springing My Step…

In response to The Daily Post’s writing prompt: “Re-springing Your Step.”

Today’s daily prompt:  Tell us about the last experience you had that left you feeling fresh, energized, and rejuvenated. What was it that had such a positive effect on you?

I don’t know why I’ve found this prompt so difficult at first.  Perhaps just my way of over-thinking most things instead of being able to break them down into their simpler forms.  I’m not able to pinpoint an exact experience, but the times I feel refreshed and energized are after a long workout.  Four-years ago I discovered zumba and it is my go to workout.  I get a high from doing two classes in a row.  It is exhilarating to feed off the energy of those around me and get lost in the music.  I do other workouts too (lifting, running, etc.), but this is where I feel most rejuvenated.

3 thoughts on “Re-springing My Step…

  1. sherristelmack says:

    I discovered Zumba a year ago and I think it is a great workout and I also tend to get lost in the music and the rhythm of movement is very trance like. When I finish a class I always feel refreshed.

    Like

Leave a Reply

