Friday Fitness roundup…

So I have been toying with the idea of doing a weekly summary of my workouts.  How serendipitous is it that one of the last assignments from blogging 101 is to create a regular feature for my blog?  So here is the first of many to come.  I’ll be doing a Friday-Thursday schedule which is also how I track my food intake.

Friday, January 23:  Rest day

Saturday, January 24:  1 hour of weight training* and 30 min on the elliptical

Sunday, January 25:  1 hour of zumba

Monday, January 26:  30 mins of jogging (Couch to 5k, week 1, day 1.  I’m not really following the program, but I find the first few days of it good for my interval training on the treadmill.)

Tuesday, January 27:  1 hour of sledding in the snow!!

Wednesday, January 28:  1 hour of zumba

Thursday, January 29:  Rest day (Okay, I had planned on jogging again, but way too much to do at work.)

*I started New Rules of Lifting in late November, but am considering switching to Strong Lifts 5×5.

One thought on “Friday Fitness roundup…

Leave a Reply

