Friday Fitness Roundup #2…

Friday, January 30:  30 mins of jogging (Couch to 5K, week 1, day 2).  Squeezed in a quick workout.  Trying to get up to 5 times per week.

Saturday, January 31:  60 mins Zumba; 60 mins dance fusion (The dance class is a stacked choreography fitness/dance class.  I have no dance background and this class can be doable for me on some-days and extremely challenging on others.  Today’s class took a lot from me mentally, but I made it through – in the back row.  Then I moved to my front row diva spot for Zumba right after!)

Sunday, February 1:  60 mins weights; 30 mins jogging (Couch to 5K, week 1, day 3).

Monday, February 2:  Squat challenge – day 1

Tuesday, February 3:  Unplanned rest day. I had hope to make it to zumba but my teacher was sick. I’ll need to double up later in the week.

Wednesday, February 4:  Rest Day.  It’s my baby’s birthday!  Except, that he is not a baby or a little kid anymore!!  How is it that he is nine already?

Thursday, February 5:  60 mins Zumba

I only did 4 real workouts this week – I blame the snow!  My goal for next week is 5 workouts including 2 weight sessions.

Leave a Reply

