Quote roundup, January part 2…

Here is part 2 of quotes I posted on MyFitnessPal in January.

“Tell me and I forget. Teach me and I remember. Involve me and I learn.” – Benjamin Franklin

I really liked this one as a management tool.  A reminder to involve everyone in the steps of creating new process.

“Nothing is impossible, the word itself says I’m possible!” – Audrey Hepburn

Growing up, my mom always said to me “you will never know unless you try.”  It’s okay to fail as long as you have tried and given it your all.  I still struggle with this.  I’m Type A and hate to fail at anything and I especially don’t like others to know I failed.

“One day you will wake up and there won’t be any more time to do the things you’ve always wanted. Do it now.” – Paulo Coelho

Create your bucket list and don’t wait to start doing the things on it! (Nudge, nudge to myself here.  Must start working on some of my dream travel plans.)

“Why you? Because there’s no one better. Why now? Because tomorrow isn’t soon enough.” – Donna Brazile

It isn’t selfish to put yourself first.  You must take care of you in order to fully be there for others.

“Take a moment to appreciate how awesome you are.”

I think this ones speaks for itself. Love yourself and all your great qualities.

“When you dance, your purpose is not to get to a certain place on the floor. It’s to enjoy each step along the way.” – Dr. Wayne Dyer

This serves as a reminder to me to not always gets caught up in being perfect. Enjoy the process, learn from your mistakes. You will get to your goals even if you take a meandering path to get there.

“Life is either a daring adventure or nothing at all.” – Helen Keller

Don’t forget to live life to the fullest. Hesitation and fear can lead to missing out on some great experiences.

Leave a Reply

