If only I could clone myself…

Yes, this is a reoccurring thought I have had.  What if I could clone myself and get twice as much work accomplished?  How productive I would be!

Where would I start and what would I delegate to my second self?  I know I would pass off all of the at home chores that I don’t like and the projects that just never seem to get to completed. Dishes? Check! Laundry? Check! Organizing that storage closet? Check! Finish scanning all my paperwork? Check!  The list could go on and on.

At work, it would be all the data entry and little tasks that come out of meetings.  Answering some of my emails.  Letting me focus on my longer term projects that need attention.

Of course, this cloning thing would only work if my second self would just know what to do, when to do it and completes everything to my high standards.  (Yes, I can be a bit of a perfectionist).  I can dream, can’t I?

Leave a Reply

