Quote roundup, February 2015…

This is just a selection of the quotes I had posted in February on myfitnesspal.  So many of them have similar meanings, I picked my favorites to put here.

“Love yourself first and everything else falls into line. You really have to love yourself to get anything done in this world.” – Lucille Ball

“Live your life as an exclamation ~ Not as an explanation.”

So important to love yourself.  I firmly believe that if you don’t love yourself unconditionally, how can you expect anyone else to.

“If Plan A didn’t work, the alphabet has 25 other letters!”

Hell yeah!  Never give up on your goals.  You might not have picked the best method at first for achieving them, so just keep trying.

“I am stronger than my challenges and my challenges are making me stronger.”

“Being challenged in life is inevitable, being defeated is optional.”

“It is by going down into the abyss that we recover the treasures of life. Where you stumble, there lies your treasure.” – Joseph Campbell

I had posted these these quotes about challenges on separate days.  Obviously, I’ve needed to remind myself that I am able to overcome anything thrown at me.

“Don’t walk in front of me I may not follow don’t walk behind me I may not lead just walk beside me and be my friend”

“Surround yourself with people who make you hungry for life, touch your heart, and nourish your soul.”

These two quotes complement each other.  Find the people in your life who will support and encourage you.  They will be the ones who feed your inner need for love and companionship.  Do the same for them.

“Optimism is a happiness magnet. If you stay positive, good things and good people will be drawn to you.” – Mary Lou Retton

“If you have good thoughts they will shine out of your face like sunbeams and you will always look lovely.” – Roald Dahl

I’ve said this before, but am always the optimist.  I try to see the best in people and in every situation.  If you radiate happiness and optimism, then it will be attracted to you like a magnet.

“When you’re not sure, flip a coin because while the coin is in the air, you realize which one you’re hoping for.”

“If you can’t stop thinking about it, don’t stop working for it.”

“Set a goal that makes you want to jump out of bed in the morning.”

“Always bear in mind that your own resolution to succeed is more important than any other one thing.” – Abraham Lincoln

Set those goals and stick to them.  Some self-introspection will help you figure out what it really is that you want.  Go for it!!

Leave a Reply

