Friday Fitness Roundup…for the month of April!

So, you might have noticed that I’ve dropped off recently.  April was a very busy month for me, but I’m getting back on track.  I will start up next week with posting on Friday’s again.

I kept up with all of my workouts in April, even while I was on vacation.  I even ran a 4 mile race once I got back.  I had run the same race 13 years ago and beat my time from back then.  I’m still slow and steady, but I actually ran the entire time…no walking breaks for me.  I was so energized by it that I’ve now signed up for a 1/2 marathon in October.  I’ve never run more than 5 miles, but I’ve got a few months to train!

Leave a Reply

